Bedside Monitor’s Discharge and Standby

Have more questions? Submit a request

Discharge and Standby

Bedside monitors offer an additional option for removing the patient from the device.

To remove a patient from a device in SafeNSound

  1. On the bedside monitor, touch the Standby key.
  2. Select Discharge and Standby. The Discharge and Standby removes the patient and their data from the bedside monitor, Xhibit central station, and SafeNSound. This removal in SafeNSound can take up to 5 minutes. The bedside monitor is placed into Standby mode with this selection eliminating any nuisance alarms while the device is not in use.

P/N 070-2811-01 Rev. A

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful